Home ▸ About ▸ Accreditations


Accreditations & Certifications

We offer the highest caliber education that supports learning for quality improvement and qualifies for maintaining nuanced skills and up-to-date knowledge.



Accredited Provider of Continuing Medical Education (CME)

LAMMICO/Medical Interactive is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

LAMMICO has been an accredited provider since 1997. ACCME awarded our education Accreditation with Commendation for a six-year term through March 31, 2018 and again through March 31, 2024. LAMMICO/Medical Interactive designates our courses for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™.


MOC-Approved Activities for Part II Requirements

We try to make it easier for physician online learners to simultaneously earn CME and MOC credit (with Patient Safety credits if applicable) by maintaining dual education eligibility. Medical Interactive Community is pleased to announce the boards that have approved one or more of our CME courses for MOC:

Ongoing MOC Submissions

We submit our CME courses to the ABMS and other boards as new programs become available through the ACCME, and we submit participation data directly for ABIM, ABA, ABP and ABPath when provided the learner's board member information.


Accredited Provider of Continuing Nursing Education (CNE)

LAMMICO/Medical Interactive is accredited with distinction as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation (ANCC).

Accreditation with Distinction is the highest recognition awarded by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s (ANCC) Commission on Accreditation.

The commission awards this accreditation to organizations that demonstrate excellence in continuing nursing education and develop CNE activities using ANCC criteria. As a result, nurses can choose the highest caliber of education to meet certification or licensure requirements.